bulletbulletbangbang

12. Bullet your whole day.

  • 7:22 a.m.: first alarm.
  • 7:56 a.m.: second alarm.
  • 8:16 a.m.: actually wake up… after hitting snooze twice.
  • 8:49 a.m.: finish shower. Get dressed. Feed fish. Get water for hospitality.
  • 9:04 a.m.: leave for grocery store.
  • 9:11 a.m.: leave grocery store. Head to pick up Eunice.
  • 9:29 a.m.: pick up Eunice. go to church.
  • 9:37 a.m.: arrive at church. Start to assemble hospitality table.
  • 10:30 a.m.: church starts!
  • (?) 11:07 a.m.: lights go out. No, seriously. Lights go out just after the sermon started. Auditorium is bathed in darkness.
  • 11:08 a.m.: Pastor continues to preach. We have an awesome pastor.
  • (?)12:16 p.m.: service ends. Eunice and I clean up from hospitality. I become more devoutly thankful for my flashlight app on my smartphone.
  • (?) 12:32 p.m.: We debate about lunch.
  • 1:03 p.m.: We arrive at the Inner Harbor. Go to Chipotle. Start eating delicious food. I start craving a milkshake. Talk for two hours.
  • 3:15 p.m.: Leave Chipotle.
  • 3:42 p.m.: I realize I need gas. I drive to a gas station. I become thankful for my smartphone once again as I use my GasFinder app and find the cheapest station on my way home.
  • 4:05 p.m.: get home. Put dishes away. Have dance party.
  • 4:31 p.m.: Leave for Smontoya’s apartment.
  • 4:45 p.m.: Arrive at apartment. Talk about job hunting, boys, mawwage, ministry, epic first impressions, etc.
  • 5:38 p.m.: Leave to go job hunting! Go to Safeway. Sarah talks to people about jobs. I realize I can get cheap cake mix. I go to find cake mix.
  • 5:47 p.m.: Sarah helps me decide on which cake mixes to use… and then we buy it.
  • 6:03 p.m.: Arrive at parent’s house to drop off bowl. Sarah sees Dad’s epic music collection.
  • 6:22 p.m.: Leave parent’s house. Head toward PJ’s for more job hunting.
  • 6:39 p.m.: After visiting PJ’s quickly, Sarah and I decide to go to Gino’s. I still want a milkshake (see craving from 1:03 p.m.)
  • 6:52 p.m.: Arrive at Gino’s. We get our food.
  • 8:08 p.m.: Leave Gino’s. I go home.
  • 8:20 p.m.: Arrive at home. Modify the furnace. It feels lovely and warm in my house.
  • 8:25 p.m.: start messing around on the computer. Send emails. Try to figure out technology (still a work in progress).
  • 8:53 p.m.: Restart facebook.
  • 8:59 p.m.: Modify Facebook friend list.
  • 9:39 p.m.: Think “Oh, right. I have a blog.”
  • 9:42 p.m.: Start watching old Office re-runs.
  • 9:59 p.m.: Start writing blog post. Finish blog post. Keep watching The Office.
  • 11:13 p.m.: Call Mike back. Talk with him. Go to sleep. : )
Leave a Reply

